Posted by: SPT | October 20, 2010

Lake-front views

Further spreading my cause, I want to live on,
Not die with the body that decomposes.
I understand the Earth will receive me with open hands,
but ashes only dilute so much.
I want to be the name that lives through a message,
Eternity perhaps.
It’s this stink that I bathe off me
That follows my thoughts, waitin for them to take a dive.
But instead of falling head first, I soar downwards with a parachute.

Perhaps this life, perhaps it’s only limited
I can only choose to do so much.
Hope I do that my actions last longer than me
That even when I fade, and die,
The good I have seen
Spreads like a ripple reverberating.

Leave a Reply

Categories