Posted by: SPT | May 18, 2011

Genus Cumulonimbus

Just when I think that my thoughts have dimmed,
A switch turns them brighter.
And I realize by the color of my skin
Our world, with all its photosynthesis,
Is sensitive to light.

Sight, no longer limited to an eye,
Reveals that our vision has been clouded.
The horizon should be where two thoughts meet,
but instead, we still drift off the edge:
No seats.

The world is not square, so we’ve learned with time.
Both outside and within, there’s a circular flow to our lives.
Now if only, since I see, I could project my vision bright
Perhaps this cumunolimbus would settle down,
And quit fogging up our sights.

=

I panic to myself that my inaction is part of the problem. I seek to better both my life and those around me, but don’t know where to begin. It seems the message our medias project is not aligned with the interests of the common person, and haven’t been for quite some time. Many have noticed, too. But so few have spoken. Even when they do, the sheer volume they face drowns them out.

Surely, one drop can still make a difference in the celestial pool of life.

Responses

  1. I stumbled upon your website from a random search and after reading a couple of your posts, I have to say you are an amazing writer with great talent. I read your first post and I couldn’t help but browse through some more. You convey a perspective in your writing that is really unique as well as compelling. Do you write for any specific reason for example your career field or just for leisure purposes? What are some of your inspirations? I’m really sorry for the randomness but you inspired me with your words, something I was looking for at this moment because I’m working on a writing assignment. I also noticed you’re from Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh, I’m also from UP specifically from Ghaziabad. That being said, I look forward to hearing from you, feel free to email me. Take care and keep updating!

    P.S. My particular favorite is “Take-home Test,” a very beautiful piece.


Leave a Reply

Categories