Posted by: SPT | June 14, 2011

Incomplete

What purpose does my life serve, I wonder when I wake up. I see too many pawns moving around me, so I steer clear of their path. For even if I’m diagonally across, they choose to devour me.

These old-world beliefs and thoughts, that what’s possible has already been sought, holds me back from being complete. Because I fall asleep at night, waiting for not only one but several keys, hoping to wake up with the puzzle complete. Maybe I’m 98% complete, but it’s the final 2% that hold me.

Can I wake up and fight, incomplete? Or will I keep hoping to see, what I already have come to know, the future present itself before me?

While I’m waiting for the answer I seek, I fall back asleep.

Leave a Reply

Categories